RED mini review

Well, I’m over a week late on this review because I’ve been damn busy with college work and a lot of outside projects.  So I decided to write a mini-review for this. Anyway, I caught the movie RED starring Bruce Willis, Morgan Freeman, John Malkovich, Helen Mirren, and Mary-Louis Parker. Man, what an awesome fucking cast.

Long story, short. I loved it. I had a blast watching it. It had a great story, great characters, awesome action, and a LOT of laughs. The action was pretty over the top and had a few cool moments. Though the film itself isn’t very action packed. But did that stop me from loving it? No. Hell it made me love it even more because it focused much more on the characters and humor. I couldn’t ask for anymore. I go to the movies to be entertained and this film did just that.

I haven’t read the comic it’s based off of but apparently it only has one lead character and that’s the character Bruce Willis is based off. I’m glad they added more to the cast because they are what made the film shine. Everyone on screen had great chemistry. I highly recommend it for everyone to catch it. Such an awesome film. Can’t wait till it releases on blu ray.

Overall 8/10

Leave a Reply

